March 2015 - New Fellows of the Royal Society of Edinburgh

Congratulations to Professors Charles Cockell, David Gray and Hugh McCann who have been elected FRSEs.


Prof. Charles Cockell is Professor of Astrobiology in CSEC and the School of Physics and Astronomy. 


Prof. David Gray is Professor of Immunology and Head of the School of Biological Sciences, and Prof. Hugh McCann holds the Chair in Tomographic Imaging and is Head of the School of Engineering. Both are members of the CSEC Policy and Oversight Board.


They are among 56 distinguished individuals elected to become Fellows of the RSE. Spanning the arts, business, and science and technology sectors, they join the RSE in its work to place the advancement of learning and useful knowledge at the centre of public life in Scotland.